Original topic:

Service Disappeared After Update Today

(Topic created: 06-10-2024 02:18 PM)
Options
A Series & Other Mobile
Can anyone out there help me? My phone had an update today and after it was done and my phone restarted, my service completely disappeared! I spent a few hours online chatting with my service provider, tried everything they suggested but no luck! (Yes, I tried turning it off and back on). No calls, no texting... I only have my house WiFi to work with. Can't even schedule a call from Samsung! I've never used this before, not really sure how it works.. but I'm hoping someone out there might know what's going on or how I can fix it or if anyone else is going through similar problems! TIA!
14 Replies
E3141b
Asteroid
Options
A Series & Other Mobile
Hello, is it an eSim phone number? If not, turn off phone & then remove tray with 1 or 2 Sims & any memory cards and then place them carefully back onto their very small ledges and take note to which direction the contacts were facing - up with the screen or face down and then without using force push the tray back into where the tray was. Use plenty of light to see & over & on a clean table in case Sim & tray fall. Good luck.
0 Likes
Options
A Series & Other Mobile
I turned it off, removed the SIM, reinserted it properly and restarted the phone. Then I turned it back off/on. Still no luck. I even tried to do it with the SIM from my original phone that this service came through (SafeLink/TracFone - one of those "free" government provided service phones) before that phone broke last year and I transferred the service over onto this one about a half year ago.
0 Likes
E3141b
Asteroid
Options
A Series & Other Mobile
So it's not a physical Sim problem, still hoping that update isn't the problem.