Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Beta woes

(Topic created: 08-30-2023 10:18 AM)
ph03n1x
Asteroid
Options
Discussions
I have come across numerous posts stating that this is a beta build and, as such, it is expected to have bugs and issues. However, as a software developer myself, I do not expect a beta build to be this buggy. Software testing and quality assurance are integral parts of the development process and these issues should not have passed the alpha phase. I feel that Samsung may have been desperate to make the Android 14 beta available to users, perhaps in an attempt to stay ahead of their competitors.
Dwyt-Eise
Asteroid
Options
Discussions
Hey Tex, You are Probably a user rather than a Tinkerer. When I designed Data Collection input Forms for Engineers I would use a few to test. An Engineer is
like a Kid, gotta try it, whether told NO or not. [Caution: (DO NOT Press the Go Back button until you finish this Field ... ) ]

The engineer thinks, 'huh?! I wonder what would happen if I did?' Then they hit the No No Back button.
They twisted my Forms into knots. I had to **bleep** Proof Everything!!
But I understand how they
think... I am an ME !

Just picking on you Tex. You probably are very organized
and stay between
the lines, ( An Expression of Speach).
I like Android, Linux, etc., because sky's the Iimit with those as far as configurability, tweaks, personal Preferences ...

Have you attempted to test if your S23 device could recreate the issues others have reported? If several are reporting
the same issue but you have no problems, maybe you are
using a different OS
0 Likes
Shadowfalx
Nebula
Options
Discussions
That's.... wrong.

An engineer isn't someone who just pushes a button. They first think about what a button does, then try to think what "this" button could do, then figure out how it does it. They won't need to push the button right away, they may not ever need to push the button.