Did you mean:Ā 

Original topic:

@userqv3zVv0iGO

(Topic created: 08-17-2023 12:53 PM)
MarvinMod2
Comet
Options
Discussions
The user @userqv3zVv0iGO is telling people that oneui 6 beta is very unstable and should not be used. Also the user states that placing the beta on your device voids warranty and the software may brick your device and youd be left with a paper weight.... THIS IS NOT TRUE!
I am a developer with AOSP (android open source project) and ive seen a lot of people scream what they really know nothing about. First off, oneui 6 beta is very stable, 2 it will NOT void your warranty and the chances of it bricking your device is very slim but should it do so, its a soft brick and can still be fixed by either Samsung smart switch or by Odin. 3 onui 6 is in beta meaning its a test/preview and we send back bug reports and info on our experience so samsung can iron out all the bugs and possibly add features and you dont need to be tech savvy to test this update. Should something go wrong, there are people at samsung and on XDA who can easily restore your device back to working order and in some cases can be done remotely. 
Happy testing everyone and lets keep a positive attitude, were here to test and make better.šŸ––

My device: Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra, US variant, XAA CSC Region 
11 Replies
Evo3d6
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
Yes all false claims and the development team at Samsung and xda will help if anything occurs. I have had only tiny bugs on the version, nothing that will cause me from doing any tasks. Keep up the good work. Nothing more tiring than people that want to download a beta version and complain instead of doing what has simply been ask for their sneak peek report and suggest.
queenslight
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions