Original topic:

Galaxy buds pro causing an ear infection

(Topic created: 07-07-2021 06:47 AM)
MorganDC
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy Buds

Went to urgent care today to confirm what I had already suspected, an ear infection related to my galaxy buds pro. I purchased the galaxy buds pro earlier this year and I would intermittently develop irritation including itching, scabbing and draining fluid. I have been following similar reports online through the samsung community and reddit and have seen many others that have come forward with the same issues. Despite thoroughly cleaning my buds and giving my ears time to heal, I have gone on to develop a severe earache in my right ear. The right side of my face and lymph nodes are swollen, I've been running fevers and experiencing severe pain.  A heating pad and Tylenol have been my best friend for the last 3 days. I am also a registered nurse and I will now be missing a day of work because of the severity of the pain. I was prescribed both an oral and an otic antibiotic today so fingers crossed I start to get some relief. I want to know what is being done on Samsung's part to correct the issue. I know I personally am looking to return my earbuds and that I will not be using earbuds such as the galaxy buds pro ever again. All that being said, I do identify myself as a dedicated android/Samsung user and have loved many of their products so I am just disappointed that I am experiencing this. 

13 Replies
thetireguy66
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy Buds
Thank you for the heads up. I'm prone to getting ear infections and such and those where going to be my next purchase. Hope you get feeling better soon
Solution
SamsungRei
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Galaxy Buds

Hello @MorganDC, I understand how concerning this is. I would like to get this over to our specialty team so they may look into this further for you. Please send a private message with the following information: http://bit.ly/2XERsky

Full name: