Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Astronaut

Galaxy buds ios app request still waiting

Galaxy buds ios app request still waiting

Highlighted
Constellation

will there be an ios app for galaxy earbuds?

I am really surprised that there is no ios app for galaxy ear buds. It is not mentioned on their website and on any platform it is sold. How can samsung sell the features without even giving control ?

Very much disappointed

Highlighted
Product Expert

Re: will there be an ios app for galaxy earbuds?

Hello, sorry to hear you are having this issue. Such an app has been developed for the new Galaxy Buds+, but unfortunately no iOS phone app is available for the original Galaxy Buds.

Highlighted
Astronaut

Galaxy buds ios app request

Dear Samsung,

Great job with the galaxy earbuds. I love them. It's my first time owning a Samsung product at this price range and oh boy I'm recommending this bad boy to my friend and family. But that doesn't mean there isn't room for improvement.

As an iPhone owner myself, I'm having trouble using galaxy buds. Whenever I'm in the gym I often have to take my earbuds off to hear what people are saying and the buds due to their size are very prone to slipping off from my hands. I've had many occasions where I almost dropped and even crushed it. And as you're aware  I'm unable to use the Ambient Sound feature because it only exists in the Galaxy buds app on Android. It's a pity really... I feel like they are excellent from a price/performance point of view and have the potential to become the market leader. But I feel like the lack of such features is really holding the galaxy buds back. For me, it still is a great product but for other potential buyers/ios users, it may be a big turn off. Especially when persuading them to let go of their "Apple addiction".