JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Audio clipping and distortion in videos

(Topic created: 09-12-2019 06:37 PM)
fearlessdrummer
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Forgive me. I dont know a whole lot about compressing/EQ'ing, or anything of that nature, even though I'm a musician. I record myself playing drums from time to time on my Note 10+, and when I play back the video, there seems to be quite a bit of clipping, and distortion throughout the video. I never had this issue on my S8+. But it sounds terrible on my Note 10+. Does anyone have any idea on how to fix this?

Thank you for your time!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
SamsungRei
Community Manager
Community Manager
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Have you tried it with Dolby also turned off? I also noticed under the Advanced Sound Settings there is an option to adjust the EQ sounds and an Adapt Sound feature. Have you adjusted these settings?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in context

15 Replies
SamsungAdam
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Are you using the stock camera app when recording the video?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
fearlessdrummer
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Yes, I am!

0 Likes
SamsungAdam
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Are you zooming the camera while recording? Have you tried clearing the cache for your camera app?

0 Likes
fearlessdrummer
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones