Original topic:

My Next Samsung Phone?

(Topic created: 08-10-2020 12:59 PM)
NeutronStar
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Hi all, 

I am a very happy owner of a Note 9.  I have been using this phone for almost 2 years now, and it is nearing time for me to upgrade. 

What does the Samsung owners community feel that I should upgrade to, or wait?
0 Likes
9 Replies
Solution
KiloAlphaLima
Constellation
Options
Galaxy Note Phones
I would recommend going to your cellphone provider store to try out the Note 20 before making an impulsive choice. I recently went to Best Buy to try out the Note 20 but originally was set on the S20 (coming from the S9). The Note series is usually a step above the S series, but I may switch to the Note 20 very soon.
NeutronStar
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones
honestly, I hate that the note 20 is only 60hz. that's a deal killer for me. I'm a fan of notes but I have a minimum standard of 120hz
0 Likes
Ziltaris
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy Note Phones
I have the Note 9 512gb now and have made the jump to Note 20 Ultra 512gb

If you've found my post to be helpful, please like the post. If my response resolved your issue, please press the "✓ Accept as Solution" button.
Using a Galaxy S7 Edge (SM-G935A) on ATT with Gear S2 (SM-R730A), Baseband:G935AUCS2APH1, Kernel:3.18.20-8575098
NeutronStar
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones
that sounds cool, but it's a tad pricey imo. any way I can find discounts?
0 Likes
LongHiker
Legendary Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Samsung.com has a trade-in deal. Trade in your Note 9 and get a hefty discount.

AT&T has a pretty sweet deal going on also. They are giving $1000 off the price of a new Note 20 or Note 20 Ultra. Does require a commitment. 

NeutronStar
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones