Original topic:

Remotely wiping data

(Topic created: 09-10-2020 04:43 AM)
userWsJBUwaXe5
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Hi 

I have recently sold my old Note 10, and from what I remember I had factory reset it. 

I didnt realise at the time that phone was still linked to my samsung account. I have since removed it and deleted the cloud back up for that phone from my login. Does that mean the data will be removed from the old phone? I just don't want all my call history and text messages downloading onto the phone.

 

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
SamsungRei
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

A factory reset would remove all of your information and the account would have to logged into again from the phone to redownload that information. Your history is safe.



Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.



Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in context

1 Reply
Solution
SamsungRei
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

A factory reset would remove all of your information and the account would have to logged into again from the phone to redownload that information. Your history is safe.



Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.



Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in context