<edit>. I don't wish to delete the conversation, it's a family thread. I've gone into safe mode, and the red Draft notification is still there. I do not have a character in the chat field (and yes, I comprehend that when you hit the space bar, you're entering a character) - I've sent hundreds of texts since I first noticed it. I have the latest system update. I'm not certain exactly when this started happening, but I've been dealing with it all of September so far, and definitely had the notification in August. I sure would like to have this fixed.
Is it possible that I was sharing a picture from another via Messenges, then backed out of Messages while mistakenly believing I'd hit "send", and something got out synch if I subsequently did a "Close all"?
@userUVJmFy52el When I click the link that says "What We Can't Restore" it says "Attached files in chats". Does that mean any pictures from the chat will not be recovered after I delete and restore the conversation?
An Accepted Solution has been marked and provided for this thread. The thread will now be locked for further replies. in hopes to keep the integrity of the thread from steering in a non-technical manner. If you have a separate concern, feel free to post again or send one of our moderators a private message with more details. Please note duplicate posts on similar subjects starting 2/1/21, will be removed to keep our community organized and make it easier for our users to find resolutions and needed content. Remember that if you do make a post, please include as many details about your symptoms as possible. Also, make sure that your title is a good summary of the overall situation that's occurring with your product. Thank you for being part of the community!