Original topic:

What does a blocked person see?

(Topic created on: 4/14/21 2:07 PM)
userVRKkU2jZoh
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S Phones

Hello, 

I am going through a pretty bad breakup, and have blocked my ex from contacting me on various messenger apps (hangouts, FB messenger, etc) as well as on my phone. We both have Galaxy phones; I have an S8, and he has an S20 or S21, I forget. We both have read-receipts turned on (or at least he did before I blocked him). If he texts me, what will he see? Would he still see the "delivered" notification next to the sent message? Or would he not see anything? Asking because I had already not been answering his calls and only communicating via text so as to have a "written" record of our communications, but he obviously knows where I live and work, so I'd like to avoid antagonizing him, if he would be able to TELL that I have blocked him on his last open method of communicating with me. 

Thanks! 

1 Reply
ladyfancy
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Hit block he can't see it and if he trys to text you won't see it