Original topic:

get rid of the message after camera quick launch!

(Topic created: 07-23-2021 07:15 AM)
McVitas
Halo
Options
Galaxy S Phones

Hello, this is so annoying and contra productive! I double tap the lock button because I want to take a quick photo of something, but frequently there is a message "you just used quick camera launch functionality" which I need to acknowledge before taking a photo! This is absolutely unnecessary and can cause me to miss a shot. How do I get rid of this message?

0 Likes
3 Replies
TheGalaxy
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Go to related menu setting and turn off the camera lunch then reboot your phone and then turn it on again
0 Likes
McVitas
Halo
Options
Galaxy S Phones

I have to admit this didn't make much sense to me, but I did it as you described and... sorry but it didn't help! From the locked phone when I double pressed lock button it opened camera and again I got the message 😞

McVitas_0-1627241229188.png

 

0 Likes
McVitas
Halo
Options
Galaxy S Phones

@TheGalaxyplease fix this annoyance in the next software update

0 Likes