cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Davidwh19
Constellation

Re: Galaxy S10e Major Notification Issues & App Update Problems

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I woke up to another software update. "System Update 11" I can't find any information on it. After the last update i am worried that it will get even worse. 

It may be a fix for the issues we are having. 

I guess I will do the update and see if it fixes the issue. 

Davidwh19
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

@Kaizen wrote:

@Davidwh19 wrote:

Do you have the multiple apps showing up in the app permissions settings? 

Do you have more than one google account on your phone? 

I have 2 google accounts logged into my phone (personal and work).

I am a realtor so I have to use both and I need to know immediately when I receive a text, or an email. I have lost many leads because I have to be the first to "claim" the lead on a work application and by the time I get the notification the leads are long gone. The delay varies between 3 minutes and over an hour. Sometimes the  calendar takes a day to notify me. 

And one other thing I noticed is the little pop up notification near the bottom of the screen that says wifi disconnected randomly shows up minutes after turning it off. 

There are so many issues I wonder if there is one problem causing everything, or multiple software issues. 

No double apps for me after just checking. I do have multiple google accounts although that shouldn't be what's causing it. It's definitely software issues, something with googles services and the other I believe is carrier side but if a full factory reset doesn't fix it like I have multiple times then we're probably SOL till a software update comes out to fix it. 

Not holding a lot of faith at this point though.. 

So  did the update from this morning and all of the problems were still apparent.