I just switched to Samsung 10S and am pulling my hair out. I transfered over my contacts from my old Samsung. No problem. But then I downloaded the gmail app so I can access my 2 gmail accounts (one personal; one work-related) from my phone. My phone automatically synced all my contacts (phone contacts and gmail contacts from my work gmail account.) What is even worse is, my personal contacts are now accessable through my gmail work-account and are viewable by co-workers who have access to my gmail work acccount. I am nervous deleting contacts from either, fearing it will delete them from both (because of the mysterious syncing option) and then I will lose the contact permenantly. Please help!
Open phone settings: