JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

S10/S10+ Led Notification Light Missing

(Topic created: 03-10-2019 07:13 PM)
Anonymous
Not applicable
Options
Galaxy S Phones

Is the LED Notification light missing from the S10 phone, if it is is there a workaround to get it, or will there be an update and they will add it? 

Also if it is, I am very disappointed and considering not getting the new phone.  

517 Replies
user78UemM9GIA
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S Phones

LOL, you "never stated or promised anything"? Except for your first post in this thread where you literally said this is coming? Yeah. Okay.

0 Likes
VerbumVeritum
Legendary Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy S Phones

@user78UemM9GIA  however you will note my next posts explain that I heard this from an executive after the Unpacked event. Only developers know when an update is going to be released 100%. I am not a developer, nor was the executive I spoke with. Maybe you can be less fixated on blaming me and attempt to find out the information yourself to see if you can do better. Like I have said, I do not believe this Samsung executive was a pathological liar, so I still very much believe, and am hopeful, that the update is still incoming at some point. This was an important question I wanted to ask because I knew everyone in the Community would want this answer. If you can't accept that I kind of went out of my way to find out information that no YouTuber, blogger, or news reporter of any website, etc thought to ask anyone in the testing area after the event, and be grateful, then I'm so sorry. In my attempt to gain insider info apparently I angered so many people because I was incorrectly told a date and it didn't happen. It happens. 

0 Likes
user78UemM9GIA
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S Phones

The irony is that I have been attempting to find the information. But amazingly you're the only one that's claiming this.