cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userFySAeb9gi9
Asteroid

Screen Mode

JUMP TO SOLUTION
So I'm a professional photographer and have been for years. I know when color is off in photos. The screen on the S10 butcher's the colors! They are muted even in vivid. Skin tones look extremely flat and muddy. All the contrast is toned way down. I cringe looking at my photos on this phone. It's really disappointing. The S8+ had better color. Just give us more calibration tools please.
1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
userTLBbNa737M
Constellation

Re: Screen Mode

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I noticed the same thing! Colours didn't look too bad until I went on Facebook/Instagram and saw how bad skin tones looked! I've since found that colour adjustments under the visibility enhancement section of display settings has helped (using Tristan (blue-yellow) setting). However, the display still seems a way off from being accurate with my Pixel 3 screen looking more accurate and pleasing. 

12 REPLIES 12
Samsung Care Ambassador

JUMP TO SOLUTION
Have you tried pro mode?
userFySAeb9gi9
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION
It's actually a problem with professional pictures I take and post. I FIGURED IT OUT THOUGH! The main thing that's missing in the photos is the skin tones. If you turn on your blue light filter, even at its lowest setting, it brings them back. Mine automatically just turned on and realized the screen is missing oranges; skin tones. I'll just leave it on. They look much better now. I was literally contemplating taking this phone back.
userTLBbNa737M
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION