JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Think I'm just about done with Samsung

(Topic created on: 2/23/21 11:23 AM)
userUtl6Byg5Hh
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S20

I’ve been pretty loyal fan of Samsung products across the board from appliance to Cell phones. Always upgrading to the latest top tier phone most every year. I’ve pushed the Samsung products many years ago when I worked in retail because I believe Samsung provides solid products.

However, this past year or so has pushed me to believe I need to seek products from another company.

About a year or so back, had a had a watch2 active that the back literally just fell off. No other issue. Sent in for warranty and was told it had water damage and warranty void because of it. I know it was never exposed to water and it wasn’t possible. So ended up buying the watch3 which was irritating.

Fast forward a few month, I damaged my phone and needed to file a claim with Samsung Care/Asurion. The online form wouldn’t allow me to file. I had to call in. I was told at the time they had no replacement available at the time and they would contact me when a replacement was available. So I continued down the road waiting for a call with a damaged phone. Note: online claim site never did et me see the status of the claim and I’m generally too busy to spend an hour on the for a status update.

After 4-5 months, I tried to follow up as I’d yet to hear back from them. When I called, I was told I had to start a new claim. So I did.  Again, I was told no replacements were available. They did offer to substitute a Galaxy Z Fold2 with reduced memory as a replacement. Seemed like an pretty exchange overall, so agreed to it. After more than two weeks of Samsung Care/Asurion repetitively dropping the ball on next steps, Requesting affidavits  I finally received a replacement.