Original topic:

Screen not closing when screen face down

(Topic created: 04-04-2024 09:08 AM)
HairDznr
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy S22

What is going on with samsung?  First, they change the find my phone ring tone to a tone you can't hear and now let's not have the feature of when you lay your phone screen side down it doesn't close!  No wonder my battery is getting used up quicker! Why do you keep changing things are useful.  This is the second samsung product that isnt functioning the way it was before the update.  I have a samsung watch now is not working properly since its latest update.  I been using android for years because I could not receive all my emails from work or other work on iPhone, but now they caught up I might have to go back.  Oh, great I can take pictures of the moon but that isn't what I do for a living.  How about concentrating on what people need to function on the daily!  Like being able to hear your notifications. I paid alot  of money for this phone its mine, stop forcing me to do what you want my phone that I OWN to do,. I have the phone set to my lifestyle and needs i do not need a camera that can see MARS!  Phones have replaced computers, and basically companies are forcing you to use their mobile app.  but it is sort of hard to do when your phone setting get change or disappear when there new update and I spend my weekend trying to figure out a new way  I need to set my phone up. STOP CHANGING THINGS PEOPLE USE!!!  

8 Replies
TipsyTrex
Supernova
Options
Galaxy S22
Settings>advanced settings>motions and gestures>mute with gestures
HairDznr
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy S22

I already have that on, already tried turning it off and on!

0 Likes
realaud
Supernova
Options
Galaxy S22