JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

T-Mobile $50 discount online activation is still not working

(Topic created: 03-21-2022 09:59 AM)
Sam_K
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S22

Back during the Galaxy S22 pre-order period from Feb 12 to 14, I ran into an issue trying to take advantage of the additional $50 discount for using T-Mobile online activation.  When you select this discount, during checkout you're prompted to sign into your T-Mobile account using your phone number and PIN/passcode and it doesn't work.  You get an error that says "Something went wrong.  Please try again later."  but it never works later.  Yes, I've verified that I'm using the correct PIN so that's not the issue.  This issue was reported by another customer right after the S22 pre-order period started 5-6 weeks ago and it's still not fixed.  I work in IT and there's clearly some kind of authentication issue occurring between Samsung and T-Mobile.  Here's a screen shot of the error.

Sam_K_0-1647881672876.jpeg

The old discussion in the community that I participated in back in February appears to have been deleted because the link to the thread doesn't work and I don't see my comments from that thread in my posting history anymore.  Samsung must have deleted the discussion because it was never fixed.

Samsung, please address this issue. 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Sam_K
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S22