Original topic:

Can't Install Game

(Topic created: 11-24-2023 07:16 AM)
TwoRails
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S23
Hello,

I am totally new to cell phones. I got my wife and S23+ and she would like to play some games on it. I managed to load Solitaire but every other game we try to install won't install. 

The ad picture will come up and have a button that says click to install, but nothing happens. I've even gone to Samsung and Google's play stores and from there I can't get anything to install.

What am I missing?
23 Replies
Solution
TwoRails
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S23

Thank you. Everybody.  Following your advise above, she is now playing a few games and is liking it.

I guess this can be flagged as Solved 🙂

0 Likes
johnisss11
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S23

It seems like you're encountering issues with installing games on the Samsung Galaxy S23+. Here are some troubleshooting steps you can try to resolve the problem:

1. Check Internet Connection: Ensure that your phone has a stable and active internet connection, either through Wi-Fi or mobile data. Sometimes, slow or unstable connections can hinder app downloads.

2. Sufficient Storage Space: Check if your phone has enough storage space to accommodate new game installations. You can do this by going to Settings > Storage and ensuring there is ample space available.

3. Clear Cache and Data: Navigate to Settings > Apps, find the Google Play Store and Google Play Services, and clear the cache and data for both. This can help resolve issues related to the Play Store.

4. Update Google Play Store: Make sure that the Google Play Store app is up-to-date. Open the Play Store, go to the menu, and check for updates. Outdated versions may have compatibility issues.

5. Check for Software Updates: Ensure that your phone's operating system is up-to-date. Go to Settings > Software Update and check for any available updates. Installing the latest updates can improve overall device performance.