Original topic:

Why it looks like an iphone?

(Topic created: Monday)
ParulS
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S24
I have been using samsung since last 22 years. My 1st phone was R220. S24 is my latest phone and i hate that it looks like an iPhone. This would be my and my family's last Samsung phone if they keep copying the iphone design. 
0 Likes
8 Replies
TipsyTrex
Supernova
Options
Galaxy S24
The entire industry has converged on that design. There's very few OEMs that haven't adopted the flat rail design language, even Google just threw out their entire design language this year just to ape the iPhone with the pixel9 series. It'll probably be a few years before it cycles out of fashion.
yamialex
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S24
You do realize that Samsung Google pixel and iPhone have very similar designs and have for the last three or four years right it's a common thing right now to have them all look very similar but you can tell exactly which one is a Samsung which one is a pixel and which one is an iPhone based on the camera if you really have an issue with the fact that pretty much every phone manufacturer has a very similar design you need to go back to an old school flip phone then because things are not going to change
0 Likes
totcavinder
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S24
Unfortunately, that is what people have been asking for. I think I have seen more samsung "fanboys" saying apples design is better for years. So they went with what (they think) people want.
0 Likes
yamialex
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S24
In general people like flat displays because it's easier to get a phone case and a screen protector to protect the phone better than with a curved display with a curved display you have to get a very specific type of case and screen protector and those usually cost more flat displays you can get any good phone case any good screen protector and you're good to go you don't have to worry about it not protecting the entire screen
0 Likes
totcavinder
Cosmic Ray
Options