Original topic:

Would I be missing out on AI?

(Topic created: 02-02-2024 04:50 PM)
msvd10
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy S24
Hey all, I have been using pixel devices for a few years and really like the Google eco system. I got the s24+ because the tensor chip in pixels and battery life is awful. I love the galaxy but I can't get myself really used to using Samsung Internet, messages , note etc just because I'm already familiar/comfortable. Maybe this wasn't an issue in the past but with the whole Galaxy AI, all those features are baked into oneui/Samsung apps. If I continue to use the Google suite will I just be missing out on what makes the s24 lineup special? Not sure if Google will fill the gap soon enough or reserve their AI at pixel exclusives. 

Anyone coming from other phones with this dilemma or thoughts? 
8 Replies
Focr06
Comet
Options
Galaxy S24
Very confused about your dilemma.. You don't have to use anything Samsung. You can use all Google apps. I don't use anything Samsung other Notes, it works well with my tablets and serves my needs for drawing. Everything else I use is Google or Microsoft. I buy Samsung phones Cuz they have better screens and cameras for what I use them.. There are somethings that Samsung is better at than Google. To me, I get the best of both worlds! I've tried using pixels before.. But they are just too barebone that I need to get or buy apps to do what I can with Samsung, already included. To make a better experience, if you're into customizing, get good lock and look at all of their modules.
Focr06
Comet
Options
Galaxy S24
With that being said, the screen on my new S24 ultra is some 💩, will be returning this phone Monday if they don't get their 💩 together by then. Is embarrassing how bad these screens are compared to my other phones. Even my iPhone friends noticed it and said.. Tf is wrong with your phone.
0 Likes
msvd10
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy S24
What's wrong with your screen? I have s24+ haven't had any issues
0 Likes
Focr06
Comet