By default, when you synced your samsung account it will also sync your gallery. So everytime you take a picture, it will be sent to their Cloud when connected to Wifi (this is the default settings when you sync your samsung account to reduce data consumption). Unfortunately, for first time user of this new settings and policies , you won't even notice that until you try deleting a picture and a popup box appears saying that the image you deleted will be moved to your samsung cloud trash/bin. Now this becomes an issue, because you thought (like any other cloud service), it is supposed to be a BACKUP!! So if you delete an image from your phone's local gallery (NOT FROM THE CLOUD), the backup should not be affected and vice versa. The worst part is when you try to accessSamsung Cloud from your gallery and then tried to delete an image/video ,it will be sent to trash/bin right? then you try to clear the trash/bin and went back to your gallery and all you see is an EMPTYGALLERY. WTH Samsung? We didn't ask for your cloud to be our MAIN storage for our images/videos. And if so, why would you allow the local image file to be deleted when you want only is to remove ait from the cloud? WHY?
and there comes the Privacy Issue
You are supposed to Backup only what IS in the Samsung Cloud App settings, right? WTH would you even scan ALL Folders (Including hidden files/folders) and backed up every single image and video to the Cloud? Are you not limited only to DOCUMENTS(.xls,.doc, etc.) andGALLERY? Why would you access everything on the storage? WHY?
This is a fair warning for all samsung s7, s7 edge, s8, s8+, note 5, note 7 please double check your Samsung Cloud