cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to the Samsung Cloud

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I'm new to the cloud on my S8+ and I'm not sure what I'm doing. I get how it syncs but am I able to delete a pic from my phone and keep it on the cloud? After I've synced and go to Gallery and select a pic to delete I get a pop-up that says "1 item in Samsung Cloud will be moved to Samsung Clouds trash." That message leads me to believe that I'm deleting the pic from my phone and the cloud, correct? Also, where do I go to see what all I have in the cloud?

Sorry for the amateurish questions. Thank you!

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: New to the Samsung Cloud

JUMP TO SOLUTION

No worries, @Scott16475! I'll be happy to help you out with the cloud.

Unfortunately, once you sync your gallery to the cloud, the gallery essentially becomes the could (unless you used up all of the available storage) so you can't delete pictures only from the phone. However, if you have an SD card, you could move the pictures to the card to try and get around this. 

You can check to see what pictures are on the cloud from within the gallery app! Just go to Gallery>Settings>Cloud View to check that out. 

If you still have trouble with the Cloud, would you mind letting me know what carrier you have? I know Verizon has there own cloud storage, which could change a few things with this. 

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

66 REPLIES 66

JUMP TO SOLUTION

No worries, @Scott16475! I'll be happy to help you out with the cloud.

Unfortunately, once you sync your gallery to the cloud, the gallery essentially becomes the could (unless you used up all of the available storage) so you can't delete pictures only from the phone. However, if you have an SD card, you could move the pictures to the card to try and get around this.