cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userEGFRzxS8Nk
Asteroid

Re: S8+ Scratching easily

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Yes, I've had mine for about a week and am extremely carefull with all devices. I'm a photographer and I have to handle lenses constantly, so I'm a bit compulsive about fragile things, including the proper cleaning cloths and so on. Took a look at the back of my s8 just a moment ago... random scratches.

Such a shame, it's a beautiful piece of work. I guess we'll just have to wait until all of the scratches become more uniform and appear as some sort of design. 

Highlighted
Teresama67
Galaxy

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I pre ordered my s8 and received it early and I've kept mine in tech 21 wallet case and screen protector / no scratches on mine at all ...great device

userEGFRzxS8Nk
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Yeah... I hate cases.
They kind of defeat the purpose of the time and artistry that went into the physical design in the first place.

userBCduPfzcrM
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I actually found a line scratch on mine.  I swear I had it in the case since I bought it.  A few weeks later I took the phone out just to look at it.  On the back I have a straight line scratch.  I don't even know how it could of got there since I had the case on from purchase.  

user5CcAvpTDRS
Astronaut

JUMP TO SOLUTION

It's true, after 3 weeks of use with flip phone cover, I have big screen scratch, in the middle. How, When, don't know! Rubbish screen! 

userZQymKcDLBV
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Yup!  Totally pissed!!  This beautiful screen is very scratched after a month of careful use with a case. I've I've tried a couple tempered glass screen protectors hoping the adhesive would fill in the scratches, but they were not good quality.  A very scratch prone screen with little to no option for screen protectors except the terrible film plastic versions.