cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userzPoR4dajXN
Asteroid

Re: Samsung pay rewards gift cards gone?

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I'm done too! Samsung is pushing me to discontinue using their products ALTOGETHER! 

JUMP TO SOLUTION

People are returning their pre-ordered Notes over this. This is more than disappointing!

userZY5wnT6VPe
Astronaut

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Not only have they stopped issuing new gift cards, but they stole a gift card that was already issued from my account. I have been working with Samsung for at least 6 months on this. Today they said I was going to have to call someone else to try to get the lost card restored. Absolutely worthless now. Use points for a chance to win something? Is that even legal? Worthless! Bad move Samsung, I am losing confidence in your products and services.

userP6ORHo4MOV
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Why would Samsung do this?  Is it costing more money then they thought?  Bait and switch? Man this pisses me off!

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I all ready stopped using the app - actually I bought a used IPhone...when I finish paying my Note 8 off through Samsung.com, I will close my account with them as well.

The courtesy of an email stating they were going to "remove the service" would have been the right thing to do.  Plenti discontinued their program and I got at least 6 emails before Plenti went away..

There are still a lot of people thinking they are saving for that $100 or $200 visa that have no idea this has happened....

SMH

Highlighted
ElizaG01
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION
I'm with you... there's a whole lot of alternatives.... I'll probably just use my bank's payment app now
user5TaEdeMuK9
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

@userCRKygBt1io wrote: