Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
userkF1vWWdzbd
Constellation

update April 2019

JUMP TO SOLUTION

@samsung, this update, April 1, 2019, is reprehensible!  I have been a Samsung user since the beginning. I have never strayed to any other type of device. I am so disappointed. If your retailers wanted an iPhone or other they would switch.

I am a professional and I start work very early in the morning. I relied heavily on the "schedule a message".  I am out the door at 0500 and that is an awful time to text people but I am busy at work and do not usually get time to write them so I "schedule them to send" at a reasonable time. You took that ability away. Who knows what else I will find as I use it.  PLEASE revert back to the previous version or hurry up and get another update out that fixes this issue. Thank you.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
userFo2fsw7SUY
Constellation

Re: update April 2019

JUMP TO SOLUTION

The schedule a text function does still exist it just moved. Instead of being under the tab of the conversation it is now integrated into the keyboard. If you tap the little '+' symbol and then move all the way to the right you will see it.

5 REPLIES 5
userDce7qYAjSB
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I agree! I HATE this new update. Why would you mess around with displays? Can't read setting headibg without going high contrast which looks like something a cat cover in a litter box. And don't tell me to use night mode. If I wanted that look I would have had it to start with. Let US decide what we want our phone to look like! And taking AWAY functions??  WHY?? I used the text scheduling function all the time. You blew it with this update.  Give us the option to go back.

userFo2fsw7SUY
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION