cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Martok
Cosmic Ray

Re: No text message sound when Bluetooth headset is connected

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I even did a factory restore which I really did not want to do. That did not help either! It just made me spend over an hour setting everything back up again. Grrrrrrrrrrrr

Samsung Care Ambassador

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hey @Martok , I'm a bit sad to hear that this is happening to you and @user5ym12JisCi.

I assume you two are on the latest build (CSAB)? More details would help as @SamsungAdam has said, we need to know what your baseband version is.

I know this is simple and you probably both tried it but have you tried turning all volume levels up with headphones connected? I am a bit stumped that you guys are having this issue as I have not had this happen at all and I've been using One UI for about 3 months now, even before it was announced.

Hope to hear back from you two soon.

Best regards,

Rydah

Best regards,
Rydah
Samsung Care Ambassador

If you've found my post to be helpful, please like the post. If my response resolved your issue, please press the "✓ Accept as Solution" button.
user5ym12JisCi
Cosmic Ray

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I have tried EVERYTHING.  I spent 30 minutes or more with Verizon yesterday.  They couldn't figure it out and told me to contact Samsung.

Searching the internet, this seems to be a very common problem/complaint that nobody has an answer to.  Hoping @SamsungAdam can be the hero!

Samsung Care Ambassador

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Wow, sorry to hear that. You use the stock Samsung Messages app, right?

Best regards,
Rydah
Samsung Care Ambassador

If you've found my post to be helpful, please like the post. If my response resolved your issue, please press the "✓ Accept as Solution" button.
user5ym12JisCi
Cosmic Ray

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I've tried using all 3 different messages apps (including the Samsung default).  Same problem on all of them.

Highlighted
userwOw2Jqnyz1
Constellation