cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
usersfSmnmWWPe
Constellation

Re: Screen keeps turning on during Wireless charging when done charging.

JUMP TO SOLUTION

@userswRdivW3Tpwrote:

Of course it's truly best not to charge over night. I do not care who says theres no effect And that there are safty features. If it's because the screen lights up at 100 percent. The. Shuts off. Phone discharges back to 99 percent charger kicks on And charges back to 100. If this is the case. Through the course of the night. That 99 to 100 to 99 to 100 to 99 to 100 eventually takes a full charge cycle and depletes the overall life of the battery. 

I have been charging cellular phones overnight since 1988 and have never had this aggravation.. When else would you charge? You need the phone to work during the day!

Highlighted
usertW7XYvyB54
Astronaut

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Just this afternoon mine started going off to on while charging and it looks like it's carging very slowly~I NEVER use anything but the wired charger that came with the phone~Funny this is happening now that the new Samsungs are here~I hope this is simply a fixable coincidence~Is there any hope for this?

usersfSmnmWWPe
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

This is really getting aggravating and it’s affecting my sleep! I have a Samsung Fast Charge wireless charger but the same thing also happens when the phone is connected to a Samsung wired charger. The phone reaches 100% charge and a message appears saying so. Moments later the phone repeats that charging has started. The message that charging has reached 100% again appears and this sequence continues all night. I have turned off the “charging sound” in the settings which stops the beep but the display still illuminates and lights up the room! I do not have AOD enabled. This seems like it happened after an update as the phone didn’t do this when new. Please fix it ... this is ruining the experience of what is otherwise a great phone!

user9IIIqlAW2S