cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Astronaut

Re: Speaker turns on automatically

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I've had this problem for years and finally had the time to focus on the solution.  With input from this group, I found the final soluiton for me quite simple .  The Call Recorder App has an option to automatically turn on the speaker.  Just need to toggle off that feature and it's fine.  Hope this solution works for you!

Call Recorder Settings Page.jpg        Call Recorder Automatic Mode Setting.jpg      Call Recorder Automatic Mode Setting Off.jpg

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hey there! I'm new to android and I'm having the same issue with my 10 plus. Is the call recorder app something you downloaded or does it come installed on the phone and would it possibly be under a different app name? I'm having trouble finding it so I can turn it off.

Thank you! Smiley Happy 

Highlighted
Astronaut

JUMP TO SOLUTION

This solved it for me for my S20 Ultra. Thank you, it was driving me insane :-)

Highlighted
Astronaut

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Safe mode means that all 3rd party apps are not running and I'm guessing a limited amount of system apps are running.

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I have tried everything mentioned on this post and the problem for my Galaxy S9 still persists for me.

1. Tried in Safe Mode, problem did not occur.
  2. I removed all permissions to the phone except for the phone app, issue still occurs.
  3. Next I uninstalled all updated over the past 4 day for apps that couldn't be removed.  If an app had been updated in the past 4 days, then I uninstalled the app.
  4. I do not have Voice Recorder on my phone, so I can't change settings there.

If there were any other recommends in this post other than a factory reset I have tried that.

PLEASE HELP!!!  I need this fixed ASAP.

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION