Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mr_Ramos
Constellation

Wifi latency issue after latest Galaxy S9 update

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I do not know if anyone else is experiencing this issue, so I'll explain:

I have the Galaxy S9+, purchased it on Thursday, 08/16/2018, and made sure it received all of it's software updates.

I updated my phone to the latest version, which I'm being showed is labeled:

Version: G965USQS3ARG8 / G965UOYN3ARG8 / G965USQS3ARG8

Size: 97.26 MB

Security Patch Level: August 1, 2018

------------------------------------------

Ever since that update, I have to keep sync turned off at all times when my phone is connect to wifi, because it makes the latency spike tremendously.

However, before that stated update, I have no experienced any wifi latency issues with sync turned on.

For example, I've used a computer and a game console to test this out.

When my phone is on wifi and sync is turned off, the average ping is between 70-80.

When I have sync turned on, the ping shoots up to 500 and even goes over 1200.

So I wanted to post this to see if this issue has anything to do with the latest update, or perhaps maybe just my specific phone happens to be defective.  I'm not sure, but if anyone has any insight on this, it would be greatly appreciated.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: Wifi latency issue after latest Galaxy S9 update

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hello @Mr_Ramos, Give this a shot; 

Settings>Apps>Click on the three dots at the top right corner>Show system Apps>Device Maintenance>Storage> Clear Cache/Data

Settings>Apps>Click on the three dots at the top right corner>Show system Apps>Phone (All 3)>Storage> Clear Cache/Data

Settings>Apps>Click on the three dots at the top right corner>Show system Apps>Wifi Direct>Storage> Clear Cache/Data