Original topic:

Issues With The New Watch 4

(Topic created: 10-17-2021 11:42 PM)
user8eZaymVcyY
Constellation
Options
Galaxy Watch

I recently upgraded my watch from Watch active 2 to Watch 4, and I quickly regretted my decision. The Watch is glitchy and it's fitness readings are faulty. What's worse that the Oxygen sensor and body composition sensor (which are the new selling features for this watch) don't work most of the time.

Recently I've noticed some new bug as well. The green flickering light for the heart monitor suddenly stops flickering. Instead, it gets turned on continuously and very brightly. The watch doesn't give heart rate reading as it goes through this seizure. Taking the watch on and off and cleaning my wrist doesn't help. 

And more bad news to come. I've noticed this morning a red spot on my skin directly where I usually wear the watch. It looks like skin damage of some sort. Keep in mind I've been wearing fitness trackers for more than 4 years and never had this issue. It just happened right after I started using this watch 4. I suspect that this damage is a minor burn due the green LED of the heart monitor when it freezes on without flickering with its maximum brightness.

I think I'm done with this device, and seriously regret getting it. My watch active 2 was working like a charm, but this just a complete waste of money
0 Likes
3 Replies
Ken77
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy Watch
Join the club. My watch can't get any notifications on my tattoo left wrist, but perfectly fine on my un tattoo right one.. crazy
0 Likes
Gordon_Freeman
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy Watch

I had everything working perfect right out the box when I got my Active 4. Then some kind of software update came out on Oct. 1st/2nd. Ever since then, the body composition has NOT worked. I have tried everything as well to get it working again with no luck. Why is it everything else works fine....just not the Body Composition.

0 Likes
SamsungJustin
Community Manager
Community Manager