cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Astronaut

Re: Samsung Galaxy Active 2 watch becomes slow/unresponsive when enabling data roaming

I have the same problem with my Galaxy Watch 42mm. Also got Telenor

Highlighted
Asteroid

Re: Samsung Galaxy Active 2 watch becomes slow/unresponsive when enabling data roaming

@TMyr wrote:

Today on the 6th of March I got my mobile operator's subscription on my galaxy watch active 2 set up (twin esim with normal sim). To my surprise, after a little automatic reboot of the phone and seeing the cellular network icon appearing at the top, things started to become weird. 

The phone became almost completely unresponsive and two manual reboots did not make it any better. What made it work again was for me to completely disable mobile data & dataroaming and do a manual reboot.

Before I activated it, everything ran perfectly smooth and no issue with lag or unresponsivenes of any sort with bluetooth & wifi + apps + custom watchface. Smiley Happy

I tried to make sure it was the cellular network and not something else:

etc. Info:

Watch:
Galaxy Watch Active 2, 44mm

Mobile network operator:

Telenor (Norway)

Subscription:

Telenor Yng 4GB with twin esim on the watch

Firmware:

Latest firmware. (According to phone, even after refreshing)

App updates:

All apps has been updated. (According to phone, even after refreshing)

When does it not lag:

turn off phone and then on again and enable just bluetooth. (No lag)
turn off phone and then on again and enable just Wi-fi. (No lag)
turn off phone and then on again and enable both bluetooth and Wi-fi. (No lag)

When does it lag:

- turn off phone and then on again and enable just mobile data. (lags)
- turn off phone and then on again and enable just dataroaming. (lags)

- Remove widgets  while mobile data & dataroaming is on. (lags)
- Close any open apps while while mobile data & dataroaming is on. (lags)