Original topic:

Watch stopped working while swimming-- Samsung voided warranty!

(Topic created: a month ago)
LP405
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy Watch

I purchased my Galaxy Active2 in December 2020. I have used it to exercise and swim at least twice a week until last week when I checked to see my lap progress while swimming and the watch rebooted and wouldn't come back on. I swim on the surface for 30 mins and always use the water swimming feature and follow directions after using the watch after swimming. Despite doing this, Samsung will not honor the warranty and fix my watch without paying $208. I spoke to numerous employees and no one will help. Did anyone get their watch replaced for free? I googled and see that other people have had the same problem. I have a Galaxy cellphone and a Samsung tablet. I'm really upset with Samsung's customer service and don't plan to purchase any more products from them.

I'm a professor and teach hundreds of college students per year and I plan to tell my students (especially the athletes) not to purchase a watch from Samsung!

5 Replies
Leify
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy Watch
This is a known issue with them. They market it for use with water but deny the warranty for you guessed it - water damage. The complaining you read was true and it's a scumbag move. Another one of the numerous things they do to take your money and run, then try to grab more. Deceptive marketing at their finest. File a complaint with the BBB or something but don't expect a meaningful response. It's all canned answers just like the rest of their lack of support. They don't understand that half of keeping customers is treating them like humans and honoring what you say. See if you still have any purchase protection with your card you may have paid with and explain they're not honoring the warranty and you're being defrauded because you might just get a charge back even now.
0 Likes
cchat9000
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy Watch