Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
user3kABJkFrX7
Constellation

Re: Turn off Auto Activity Tracking Gear S2

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Wanna hear something ridiculous?

I *DO* take my watch off, in fact, I charge it during my >1hr commute, and it still records me as cycling! Not only is there a lack of heartbeat, but it's on the dang charger!

Let me ask, how am i wearing the watch cycling while it's on the charging dock?!?

clfern
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I used to have this problem as well.  I am a delivery truck driver and would have my gear2 go into cycle mode while driving.  Don't know if this is after an update but try this.   Besides turning off the auto ddetect in the S Health try this.

On your watch go into the settings and tap on workout detection and un click all the available workouts.  It should go from a blue dot to a gray circle like image.   I have all mine shut off and lately have not noticed it going into auta detect mode when driving.  And I drive at times 2 + hours to my first delivery.

Hope this helps.

TheSuperPaul
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I can't seem to find that setting in the watch directly. Can you provide instruction on how to get to it?

BWilson80
Cosmic Ray

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Its no longer there if you did the update a couple days ago. You, i, and everyone are screwed right now for auto detection. On the bright side, s health and the gear are so HORRIBLY inaccurate for steps, calorie burn during workouts, and all else health related, that we can ignore everything it says anyways.