cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userOAbkR3D9iK
Constellation

HW-Q90R: how to play iphone/iOS music through WIFI (not Bluetooth)?

Hi Guys

I am new to HW-Q90R Soundbar. Few questions on the music playback..

1. How to actually play my iphone music through WIFI (not using Bluetooth)? the reason is i prefer prefer playback through wifi for higher quality music playback. I actually installed SmartThings apps but doesnt seems like there is option to choose to playback the music files from my iphone. I also installed SmartThings classic apps but it is just not responding, the last I installed the Samsung multiroom apps but the apps could not find the soundbar. 

2. Is the UHQ 32bit upscaling works from any music source such as bluetooth, HDMI and etc? 

3. Also i tried the spotify apps - i could not find the soundbar in the list of devices.. what am I missing?

4. Anyone know what is the "Virtual speaker on/off" means in the configuration?

Thanks in advance

superwing

4 REPLIES 4
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: HW-Q90R: how to play iphone/iOS music through WIFI (not Bluetooth)?

Have you tried these steps when connecting to the phone?

Connecting via Wi-Fi (Wireless Network)
•• Connect a single Soundbar to Wi-Fi to access a variety of music streaming services and Internet
radio. 
•• To connect a Soundbar to a mobile device via a wireless network (Wi-Fi), the SmartThings app is
required.

1. Press the (Source) button on the top of the Soundbar or on the remote control to select “WIFI”
mode.

2. Install and launch the SmartThings app on your mobile device (e.g. smartphone or tablet).

Launch the app, and then follow the instructions on the screen to register (add) your Soundbar in
the app.
•• The automatic pop-up may not be available on some mobile devices.
If this is the case, select and complete “Add device” from the app menu. Your Soundbar is now
added to the app.