cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Asteroid

Centre element won’t light all the way around

can anyone provide some guidance on how to fix this? I've never used the element before. It's been cleaned a few times just when the stove gets cleaned anyways. 

thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: Centre element won’t light all the way around

I'm sorry to hear that, on the stove itself the knob that you use to turn on the element should have two options on it if you turn it one way to the left or to the right it should light up all of it for high heat. 

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

Highlighted
Asteroid

Unfortunately that has no effect on the element. It doesn't seem to ignite all the way around. Is it blocked perhaps? how do I clean it? 

Highlighted
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Can I have your full model number?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

Highlighted
Supernova

@userBNSjqAoegf what's your full model number for the range/stove?

https://www.samsung.com/us/home-appliances/ranges/gas/

Thie help article here has assistance for you possibly: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001949/#a-radiant-element-on-the-electric-co...

-- 

Show some love to this reply with a ❤️

Let others know this post solved your issue by selecting ✅"Accept as solution" 
(You can do so from the Members app by clicking in the three vertical dots, or by logging on to the community site via a desktop.)

Notification emails do not accept replies. Login to the community site  to respond to this thread or select a solution.
Highlighted
Asteroid