cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Constellation

Re: Fan makes hum/buzz/rattle noise from RF28HMEDBSR.

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I was so happy to find out about the KSG class-action lawsuit recently. I doubt enough will come from it to buy a new refridgerator but at least Samsung will pay something for dropping this junk on it's customers and not owning up to it.

Our RF28HDEDBSR is barely 4 years old and I've been fighting the ice-maker for almost two years and the cooling fan in the back for a couple of months, niw I'm thawing it almost daily. Today, it sounds like it's going to blow up, it's so loud.

I know, Samsung's solution is to open a service ticket and pay as much as you paid for it to begin with yo have it fixed.

That's enough. After paying more than $1,800 for this heap and $200 more for a Best Buy service plan, we're going to have to buy a new fridge now but I'm keeping this heap in the garage until I find out what comes of the lawsuit.

No more Samsung anything. I even stuck with Samsung after having to return my Note 7 twice, got an S7, and was planning to get the Note 9 in a few months when the S7 is finished being paid for. Not anymore.

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION
Can you tell me more about this KSG class action lawsuit? Like many others here, we have been battling our samsung fridge for a few years and ready to pull the plug.
Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION