cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
EaOutlaw1969
Asteroid

Ice Maker & other Problems With Samsung's FR25HMEDBSR/AA Possible insight and Help

JUMP TO SOLUTION

First off I am not a expert I am just a Samsung appliance owner trying to make lemonaid from lemons.

I am also not a good writer, Blogger or whatever you want to call people that post online but I felt I had to try and help frustrated owners like myself. 

So if you want a professionaly written and spell checked perfect master piece find another post, This post is for anyone looking to contribute to helping others with real world repair and service tips that are constructive. 

If you need to bash Samsung please make another post for that.  

I agree anyone that owns a Samsung refridgerator with a ice maker inside the refridgerator section will have ice maker problems from frosting up to the ice cube bucket freezing in place. however the common thing here is that most of our units work ok for the first year or so then things go south quick where you find yourself having to defrost the ice maker and or the entire refriderator over and over. some unlucky people have problems since day one.

One thing I think is common is lack of maintenance that we are not accustomed to have to do especially on expensive units when our old low buck fridge seemed to work flawlessly for years with a occasional coil cleaning. 

It seems that while doing maintenance by cleaning the coils on our Samsungs and cleaning the ice and water dispensor we also need to clean the three drains and check valves that dump water into the condensor pan.

We also need to flush these drain lines with with a chemical that kills bacteria mold mildue etc getting every last trace of debris from the drain tube systems. ( I used a safe leave in coil cleaner from HD but I flushed it out well )