Original topic:

Refrigerator Ice Maker Issues (All Models)

(Topic created on: 5/28/18 1:46 PM)
joeydonuts
Asteroid
Options
Kitchen and Family Hub

This happens occasionally, I usually pull out the ice bucket and re-insurt and it starts producing.

This time it won't start, it's been two days.

I can't find the reset button.

model RF263BEAESR

Thanks

1,831 Replies
91RS
Asteroid
Options
Kitchen and Family Hub

You're not going to get answers to any of those questions.  That's part of the problem, I'm not sure Samsung knows what the problem is.  They just want to refer to a service tech but I would say at least 3/4 of the people still have the problem.  If I was still under warranty, I'd let them come look at it as much as they want.  I'm out of warranty and I'm not playing guessing games with my money.  I'm willing to spend money to fix this because it is HIGHLY UNSANITARY but someone needs to guarantee the fix.  I work on cars for a living and if I get my diagnosis wrong, I'm expected to work for free but not Samsung.  They want to keep charging to throw parts at it and not actually diagnose the problem.  I can throw parts at it myself for a lot cheaper.

I try not to think about it because it pisses me off to even think how excited I was to buy Samsung appliances since I've loved their TV's for years and now I have to pull the ice tray out of my 3 year old refrigerator to get ice without getting black stuff in my drinks.  This is bull.  Oh, and when I pull said ice tray out I get water dripping all over my clothes and my wood floors! 

0 Likes
corbin75
Constellation
Options
Kitchen and Family Hub

Add me to the list. Can someone from Samsung please make a statement about the defect and if they are offering full refunds for the fridge or supplying a replacement ice system that has the defect fixed?

I like my fridge. I like Samsung but this isn’t acceptable. Its a new product. It should work.

0 Likes
SamsungNik
Honored Contributor
Options
Kitchen and Family Hub