cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: RF28HFEDBSR/AA Ice Maker Issue

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Could you send us a private message with your model and serial number?  

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

usergQeWuDWSKe
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

So - I've been fighting the good fight for several years w/ our ice maker.  I've tried just about everything.  I'm considering trying to get a tech out to look at it.  Before I make that investment - as it is out of warranty - does anyone know if the whole housing can be replaced.  We used the hairdryer method to thaw the ice every month or so.  Unfortunately, my wife tried it and didn't realize that I use it on warm and not hot...so now we have a really bad factory ice maker - AND we have a plastic housing that has some warping bubbles on the right side.  The ice - when I can get it to work, gets caught on the bubbles before dropping into the cracked ice bin.  So - my question is....I'll pay the fee if it isn't outrageous to replace the guts - but I need to have the housing and ice tray replaced as well.  Appreciate any insight or experiences.

user8xSxDS6iTH
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I'm sure it's possible to replace the housing, but you will still be manually defrosting within a few months at best.  The design of the new parts has not helped solve the issue.

user4TgJzAMEuV
Constellation

Ice maker issues

JUMP TO SOLUTION