cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userNxMkOKxZ7Q
Asteroid

Samsung Members App Note 9 incompatible?

JUMP TO SOLUTION

So after seeing the Samsung event today i wanted to sign up for the One UI beta.

Following the official steps "Download the Samsung Members application from Galaxy Apps
or the Google Play Store. After logging in, go to Notices and select
“One UI Beta Program Registration” to submit an application."

I went to the app store and looked for the Samsung Members app and when i found the app in the play store it says this app is incompatible with this device? How could the newest phone samsung makes be incompatiable with their own app? 

Details: Im in the US

Model number SM-N960U 

Android 8.1.0

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
useriGZrnzuCsW
Constellation

Re: Samsung Members App Note 9 incompatible?

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hi I am Joseph, I am a Samsung expert. I will be assisting you in this matter today. The beta program is still close, once it opens you will see the option in the main screen on the Samsung+ app. It will probably be open starting next week.

Just asked a Samsung expert and that's the response I got so we shall wait till next week!

10 REPLIES 10
Charan427
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Same

userzlnOGg6VhD
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

My thoughts exactly.  I just switched from iPhone to the note 9 and having the new UI would have been dope since it moves things to the bottom/ middle of the screen like iOS.  Kinda upset.

Troyh72
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

There is a footnote on the website that says testers in the USA must sign up via the Samsung + app.  I downloaded and installed it, but don't see the beta program anywhere. I'm responding to this post with the + app.

useriGZrnzuCsW
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION