JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Student Discount without .EDU

(Topic created: 04-13-2019 11:10 PM)
mindhacker20
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Hey fellow users, I am a high school student and was looking to transfer to samsung. If i like the experience I would be buying it for my family. My question was that my school doesn't use .edu and instead they use @fjuhsd.org as there email domain. Is there any way I can get samsung's students discount for myself? Any help would be appreciated! Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
RedDragon
Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Well technically the reason why most manufacturer only accepts .EDU email is that those are college students that are actually paying tuition and all college expenses and high school is technically free in the USA. So i think the discount only applies to students who can't afford buying phones due to school expenses. Maybe you can ask family members or relatives that has .EDU email it does not affect their email though it is only to verify you have .EDU email. I use myunidays.com for my EDU discount.

View solution in context

8 Replies
Solution
RedDragon
Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Well technically the reason why most manufacturer only accepts .EDU email is that those are college students that are actually paying tuition and all college expenses and high school is technically free in the USA. So i think the discount only applies to students who can't afford buying phones due to school expenses. Maybe you can ask family members or relatives that has .EDU email it does not affect their email though it is only to verify you have .EDU email. I use myunidays.com for my EDU discount.

mindhacker20
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Note Phones

Well junior year of high school can also be counted as broke life lol. So there is no way to get my high school email get confirmed over phone or something? Also whats myunidays.com?