cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Constellation

Re: Note 10+ 5G: Chrome locks up when touching the screen with S Pen after sea..

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I'm a software developer (not mobile sector) and I can personally say absolutely not. It is not the app developers duty to ensure compatibility with and resist crashes from niche hardware like the S Pen and all of its complexities. Rather,  Samsung should ensure it is stable to interact with common software. Chrome is one of the most used apps of all time at 5B downloads.

Lol here's the very first review I see when pulling up Chrome on the app store: https://ibb.co/sRJ6Pj9

Highlighted
Constellation

Re: Note 10+ 5G: Chrome locks up when touching the screen with S Pen after sea..

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Goto Settings for s-pen. Then select Air Actions and disable air actions for Chrome. 

Since doing this, I've not had one lock up. Hope this helps everyone!

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

This is not a solution. I have the same problem on my brand new s6 tablet.

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION

That is really not a very good answer. Chrome is perhaps the biggest app on Android, in fact it is Android in many ways. So, if Samsung sells a device with a very niche feature like the s-pen, then it's up to Samsung to take the lead on making sure their bit of kit plays nicely with the OS. If you're going to make sauce, it had better taste good on the burger! It's a persistent problem, lots of people complain about it, and like me, they've all shelled out £$€¥00s for this phone to Samsung, not to Google. Washing your hands of it with a smirk is not very impressive, it just says you can't be bothered.  

Highlighted
Asteroid

Re: Note 10+ 5G: Chrome locks up when touching the screen with S Pen after searching

JUMP TO SOLUTION