cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Astronaut

Remotely wiping data

Hi 

I have recently sold my old Note 10, and from what I remember I had factory reset it. 

I didnt realise at the time that phone was still linked to my samsung account. I have since removed it and deleted the cloud back up for that phone from my login. Does that mean the data will be removed from the old phone? I just don't want all my call history and text messages downloading onto the phone.

 

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: Remotely wiping data

A factory reset would remove all of your information and the account would have to logged into again from the phone to redownload that information. Your history is safe.



Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.



Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

Reply
Loading...