cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Asteroid

System UI SD Storage Notifications

I have had my Galaxy Note 10 for about 7 months now without any issues up until now. After a recent update I keep getting notifications about transferring files from the installed samsung 32gb SD card. I work as a professor for a local University and this is becoming more of a nuisance throughout my work day. Even when on silent this notification will show up more than 20 times a day and I have no ability to turn this notification off. After doing countless internet searches I found out that this has happened to others as well without any real solution to fix the problem. Hopefully it can be addressed here as I have no intention on keeping a phone that constantly disrupts my day. At this point I cant tell whether its an important text, another app or this stupid SD notification that has no real purpose. When I purchased my phone this was not a problem until now. I checked the associated application which is "System UI" and found out its sending more than 1000 notifications a day! Totally unexceptable!

950 Notifications @ 6:53am PST950 Notifications @ 6:53am PST

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Sun

Re: System UI SD Storage Notifications

Have you tried using a different SD card? It could possibly be the SD card that is causing this problem. Some SD cards over time can start to experience issues. I would trying using a good new SD card and see what happens. 

If you've found my post to be helpful, please like the post. If my response resolved your issue, please press the "✓ Accept as Solution" button.

Highlighted
Asteroid