JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Galaxy Note 20 Ultra Visual Voicemail Will Not Work

(Topic created on: 2/19/21 11:46 AM)
useryW6bBJwxMX
Constellation
Options
Note20

Trying to set up visual voicemail and keep getting the message saying  "Either non -existent mailbox, or incorrect password"  And then only gives the option to edit password. I've never used visual voicemail before so I don't have an incorrect password.  How do I fix this??? 

7 Replies
Littleoldme
Asteroid
Options
Note20
Visual Voicemail is usually a carrier app. Have you set up your voicemail with your carrier?
0 Likes
Solution
SamsungMoon
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Note20

Hello!

Thank you for reaching out. I would recommend reaching out to your carrier for further assistance as voicemail is a carrier feature.

View solution in context

useryW6bBJwxMX
Constellation
Options
Note20

Ok - figured it out. I haven't used a regular voicemail in years due to being an iPhone user. Turns out my old password was too short. So I went in thru old voicemail and changed my password to the one I was going to use for visual voicemail. As soon as I made my password long enough, it started working. Thanks for the help tho!! Hope this helps someone else. 

Provino
Astronaut
Options
Note20
How are you able to reset your password to get into the visual voicemail Box? Because I did the same as you and it kept saying non existant voicemail
0 Likes
Provino
Astronaut
Options
Note20
I've always been an iPhone user also so never had to set up a password but like you it's making me put in a new password but it's not allowing me to actually reset it so how are you able to get into it thank you for sharing and thank you for your time
0 Likes
LCB18
Astronaut
Options
Note20