cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Astronaut

Note 20 Ultra will only charge with Super Fast Charger

Hi all. I'm hoping to find a resolution to this charging problem I am currently dealing with on my two month old Note 20 Ultra.

I, like a lot of you bought the N20U from Samsung on pre-order. It was delivered and I absolutely love it other than this problem which started about two weeks ago.

I am a disaster restoration contractor and use roughly 200 gbs of data a month. I take a enonormous amount of photos from the sites that I am on daily and use my phone to its limits with multiple layers open at a time.

I have found that this phone will only charge (literally) on its provided Super Fast Charging charger. I have two of them and today the second Super Fast Charger (it is always plugged into the 110 outlet in my truck) would only charge at 1100 mA (I use Ampre). My 45 watt HP Envy laptop charger that used to charge my old Note 10+ will only charge the N20U at minimal amperage (usually less than 1000 mA).

This charging issue happened one day out of the blue and seemed completely random. There has been no issue with Super fast Charging or for that matter Fast Charging with my other Samsung and Anker chargers up until this point.

Does anyone have any crazy ideas that may help me and this charging issue? 

As a fyi, if I use a regular cigarette fast charger I only get 350/500 Ma if I am lucky.

Thank you.... 

17 REPLIES 17
Highlighted
Asteroid

Re: Note 20 Ultra will only charge with Super Fast Charger

Check the port for any debris lint, saw dust, insulation can be interfering with with a couple of the pins and reduce the charging capability.
Highlighted
Astronaut

Re: Re: Note 20 Ultra will only charge with Super Fast Charger