Original topic:

Note 20 ultra Worse Camera for close up details! Whites always blown out! So disappointed :(

(Topic created: 07-14-2021 04:37 PM)
JonaraBluMaui
Asteroid
Options
Note20

I'm so disappointed in the camera on this phone! I have to use my phone for close up beaded jewelry photography. I've been using my S9 plus for many years and it's always been amazing. I 'thought' I did my research and found that this camera was good in reviews..but it's always hard to find anyone talking about specifically what I need it for. 

I should have brought jewelry out and tested it right away instead of waiting a couple of months until it was time to take photos of my new collection. This camera is a mess and completely worthless to me! And it's the only reason I paid for such an expensive phone, the camera! (I didn't go up to the S21 or note 21 because I needed the option to put in an SD card for work)

Not only is everything blurred out...even the pinpoint focused area is not that great. Esp if it's a light color...it always blows out. Don't even think about photographing white.

I guess I"m writing to vent because I've had the phone too long and there is nothing I can do about it. Just hoping Samsung sees yet another complaint I guess. I almost traded in my S9+ too....good thing I didn't!

not cool Samsung 😞

12 Replies
TheGalaxy
Black Hole
Options
Note20
There is a x2 option
If you get very close, the option appears. Then you can move back and it would use zoom function to take close up picture
JonaraBluMaui
Asteroid
Options
Note20

I did do that and I may have gotten a couple of okay ones..but still they seem way fuzzier than my s9+ which seems to take photos with such ease! I will try it more though and see what happens.

0 Likes
TheGalaxy
Black Hole
Options
Note20
I know
0 Likes
CoolmanNikolai
Cosmic Ray
Options
Note20