Original topic:

Swipe is RIDICULOUS!

(Topic created: 07-09-2021 11:31 AM)
NorCalVicious
Astronaut
Options
Note20

I'm new to the Samsung following. I recently purchased the Galaxy Note 20 Ultra from Verizon, and let me tell you that for the $1300 price tag, I've never hated a phone so badly in my life of using cell phones! I despise this thing! I'm an avid swipe user and the swipe on this phone is probably the dumbest AI technology I've ever witnessed. If I swipe a word, and it inputs the wrong word and the one I want isn't even in the suggestion panel, and I delete said word, when I swipe the word again, it puts the exact same word OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER! And it NEVER stops until I type the word letter by stupid letter! How many times do I need to delete that word before it catches on - hmm maybe she doesn't want that word I should try a new one... nope, not today sukka!!! 🤬🤬🤬🤬!! This is unbelievably aggravating, considering most people who use swipe, use it for the convenience and time it saves when working properly. I swipe in a consistent way and it doesn't learn my swipe patterns either.  

Second, the fingerprint. MAYBE 1 out of every 10 times will it recognize my fingerprint and unlock. Most times not even that many. So I try to double tap the screen to then have to swipe up to enter my password, and the phone doesn't even acknowledge over half the time I'm tapping it to get the screen to come on!

Not to mention two of the main reasons for buying this phone were A) the stylus features - my stylus fell out 3 weeks after purchase and is long gone. And B) the camera abilities - the only thing thats held up to its promise so far. 

This is the worst $1300 investment I've ever made, period. I can't believe I have to continue to make payments on a product that I absolutely despise. 

*Rant over*
8 Replies
10t
Astronaut
Options
Note20
Yup it **bleep**. Never gets my fingerprint. Battery life aint what was promised either
0 Likes
10t
Astronaut
Options