Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Ladygoshawk
Asteroid

Button on Note 8 S Pen Not Working

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I've had my Note 8 for two days. I'm new to the Note line and the S Pen, so only today did I discover that the button on the Pen is supposed to open the Air Command menu. Mine does not and hasn't since I got the phone. I think the Pen is otherwise working perfectly normally, but I really thought the button was merely to do with detecting the Pen in the slot until today! I've clicked it a number of times and had absolutely nothing happen. Searches on a number of Samsung sites and forums haven't helped. Thoughts? Suggestions? 

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
XCALIBUR
Halo

Re: Button on Note 8 S Pen Not Working

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Certainly!

The Note offers a huge variety of the very best of what Samsung has to offer. The beat suggestion I can offer to you is take out your s-pen and place it close enough to the screen where you see a little circle appear.

About the size of this    °    and then click the button located on the side closest to the tip of the s-pen. Please be sure your not confusing it with the clicky end that is used for ejecting the pen. 

Let me know if this helps you....😎

27 REPLIES 27
XCALIBUR
Halo

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Certainly!

The Note offers a huge variety of the very best of what Samsung has to offer. The beat suggestion I can offer to you is take out your s-pen and place it close enough to the screen where you see a little circle appear.

About the size of this    °    and then click the button located on the side closest to the tip of the s-pen. Please be sure your not confusing it with the clicky end that is used for ejecting the pen. 

Let me know if this helps you....😎

Ladygoshawk
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION